## F. No. 13016/4/2019-IES Government of India Ministry of Finance Department of Economic Affairs (IES Cadre)

Room No. 61, North Block, New Delhi, Dated: 24.05.2022

## Order T-11/2022

## Subject: Transfer/Posting of Officers of the Indian Economic Service.

India will be assuming the G-20 Presidency in 2022. To prepare for this year-long engagement, the Competent Authority has identified IES Officers for urgent posting to the G-20 Secretariat in the Department of Economic Affairs (DEA). Accordingly, the following Officers of the Indian Economic Service are hereby transferred and posted with immediate effect to enable their joining in DEA before 10<sup>th</sup> June 2022.

Sr.	Name of the Officer and current	Posted to/as	Remarks
	place of posting		
1	Ms. Bhumika Verma, (IES:2007) Director, (on return from Ex-India Leave)		By temporarily transferring a vacant JAG level post from Tariff Commission
2	Ms. Monica Thind, (IES:2008), Director, Labour Bureau, Chandigarh		Against a vacant post
3	Ms. Nidhi Amit Satija, (IES:2012), Joint Secretary, Govt of Goa (on return from deputation)		By temporarily transferring a vacant JAG level post from Tariff Commission
4	Ms. Kirti, IES:2014, Deputy Director, D/o Higher Education		Against a vacant post
5	Ms Prachi Singhal, (IES:2016), Deputy Director, D/o Commerce	*	Against a vacant post
6	Ms. Neha Singh, (IES:2016), Deputy Director, M/o Housing & Urban Affairs		By temporarily transferring a vacant JAG level post from Central Electricity Authority and downgrading it to STS
7	Ms. Rishika Choraria, (IES:2017), Deputy Director, D/o Commerce	Deputy Director, DEA	By temporarily transferring a vacant STS level post from D/o Justice
8	Ms. Monika, (IES:2020), Assistant Director, D/o Rural Development	Assistant Director, DEA	Against a vacant post
9	Sh. Prashant Kumar, IES:2020), Assistant Director, Commission for Agricultural Costs & Prices, M/o Agriculture & Farmers Welfare		Against a vacant post

- 2. It is stated that substitutes shall be provided to the concerned Ministries/Departments on priority.
- 3. This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority.

(Seema Jain)
Joint Director (IES)

To.

- 1 Secretary, Department of Higher Education, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi
- 2. Secretary, Department of Commerce, Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi
- 3. Secretary, Department of Rural Development, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi
- 4. Secretary, Department of Financial Services, Jeevan Deep Building, Sansad Marg, New Delhi.
- 5. Secretary, Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi
- 6. Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi
- 7. Secretary, Department of Justice, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 8. Chief Secretary, Government of Goa, Secretariat, Porvroim, Bardez 403521
- 9. Chairman, Commission for Agricultural Costs & Pricing, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi
- 10. Chairman, Central Electricity Authority, Sewa Bhawan, R.K. Purram, New Delhi
- 11. Additional Secretary (Admn), Department of Economic Affairs, North Block, New Delhi
- 12. Director General, Labour Bureau Chandigarh, SCO 28-31, Sector 17A, 17D, Sector 17, Chandigarh, 160017
- 13. Member Secretary, Tariff Commission, Lok Nayak Bhawan, New Delhi
- 14. Member Secretary, Commission for Agricultural Costs & Pricing, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi
- 15. Officers concerned
- 16. Personal file/Guard file.

Copy to, Sr. PPS to Secretary (EA)/ PPS to CEA/ PS to Adviser (IES)/ US (IES)/ DD(GKJ) / DD(AS)/ DD(ND)/ SO(IES).